Clarence W. Watson Award Committee

The Clarence W. Watson Award Committee is responsible for the annual selection of the recipient of this award.  The Committee is composed of representatives of the SEAFWA Directors, the Southeastern Section of The Wildlife Society, and the Southern Division of the American Fisheries Society.  Members are appointed by the organizations represented for a three-year term, each member scheduled to serve as Chairman in their third year.   Procedures and qualifications for the nomination of recipients shall be as prescribed by the previously approved Clarence W. Watson Award criteria.  This award is presented at the annual conference banquet by the committee chair.

Chris Racey - Chair 2024
Southern Division, American Fisheries Society

Dr. Vanessa R. Lane - Chair 2025
Representative, Southeast Section of The Wildlife Society