SEAFWA collaborates with these organizations.

American Fisheries Society

The American Fisheries Society is the world’s oldest and largest organization dedicated to strengthening the fisheries profession, advancing fisheries science, and conserving fisheries resources.

Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

State, provincial, and territorial fish and wildlife agencies in North America have safeguarded fish and wildlife for over 100 years. The public entrusts these agencies with primary stewardship over vital wildlife resources. The Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies lends collective voice to its agencies in fulfillment of that responsibility.

Auburn University

Midwest Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

The Midwest Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies (MAFWA) is an organization of 13 state and 3 provincial Midwest fish and wildlife agencies that was formed in 1934 to provide a forum for those agencies to share ideas and information, pool resources, and initiate action to benefit the management and conservation of fish and wildlife resources in the Midwest.

Mississippi Department of Marine Resources

Mississippi Department of Marine Resources' mission is to enhance, protect and conserve the state’s marine interests. MDMR manages all marine life, public trust wetlands, adjacent uplands, and waterfront areas to provide optimal commercial, recreational, educational and economic uses of these resources that are consistent with environmental concerns and social changes.

National Bobwhite Conservation Initiative

A partnership to restore and maintain wild bobwhite quail, associated species, and their native habitats through science-based research and management to support healthy wildlife, soil, air, and water for the benefit of society.

North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources

The North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality and Natural Resources is an agency of the government of North Carolina that focuses on the preservation and protection of natural resources and public health.

Northeast Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

The Northeast Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies, Inc. (NEAFWA) is a quasi-governmental organization consisting of thirteen states in the northeast region plus the District of Columbia, and the provinces in the eastern region of Canada. The Association's objectives include: to encourage and promote better understanding and cooperation among its members; to provide for the interchange of information; to assist in the coordination and implementation of fish and wildlife programs; and to consult and collaborate with and make recommendations to appropriate agencies in order that programs affecting fish and wildlife resources and management are conducted in the best interests of its members and the resources they manage.

Southeastern Section of The Wildlife Society

The Southeastern Section of The Wildlife Society comprises the US states of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia, as well as the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the US Virgin Islands.

Southern Division American Fisheries Society

The Southern Division of the American Fisheries Society (SDAFS) was established in 1952 and it includes AFS (American Fisheries Society) members from the southern states who meet regularly to discuss research findings and management applications pertaining to the region. The mission of the American Fisheries Society is to improve the conservation and sustainability of fishery resources and aquatic ecosystems by advancing fisheries and aquatic science and promoting the development of fisheries professionals.

The Wildlife Management Institute

The Wildlife Management Institute was established in 1911 by sportsmen/businessmen gravely concerned about the dramatic declines of many wildlife populations. Its founders saw a need for a small, independent and aggressive cadre of people dedicated to restoring and ensuring the well-being of wild populations and their habitats.

US Geological Survey

USDA - U.S. Forest Service

The United States Forest Service (USFS) is an agency of the U.S. Department of Agriculture that administers the nation's 154 national forests and 20 national grasslands. The Forest Service manages 193 million acres of land nationwide.

Western Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

The Western Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies (WAFWA) and its supporting foundations, Foundation for Western Fish and Wildlife (FWFW) and Species Restoration Foundation (SRF), represents 24 states and Canadian provinces, an area covering nearly 3.7 million square miles of some of North America’s most wild and scenic country, inhabited by over 1,500 premier wildlife species. Since 1922, WAFWA’s goal has been to support sound resource management and build partnerships at all levels to conserve wildlife for the use and benefit of all citizens, now and in the future.