C. W. Watson Award Nominations Now Open

Nominations accepted until August 31st

Nominations are being accepted for the 2018 C. W. Watson Award. The Award is given to the nominee who has contributed the most to any of the appropriate areas of fish and wildlife conservation in the southeast.

The Award can be given for a single accomplishment or a series of nonrelated items. According to Committee Chair, Bob Duncan, “The level of competition is so keen for this Award that the category of Career Achievement comes to my mind although the Award is not based on tenure or length of service”.

This year’s C. W. Watson Award Committee is chaired by Director Bob Duncan representing SEAFWA Directors. Committee Members include Kevin J. Dockendorf representing the Southern Division of The American Fisheries Society and Emily Jo Williams representing the Southeastern Section of The Wildlife Society.