Journal Editors and SEAFWA Officers

Managing Editor

Robert A. Gitzen, Ph.D.

College of Forestry, Wildlife and Environment

Auburn University

Associate Editor—Fisheries

Matthew Wegener Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission Southern Division, American Fisheries Society

Associate Editors—Wildlife

Raymond B. Iglay, Ph.D., Certified Wildlife Biologist*

Department of Wildlife, Fisheries & Aquaculture, Mississippi State University

Southeastern Section of The Wildlife Society

Andrea Darracq, Ph.D., Certified Wildlife Biologist[®]
Department of Biological Sciences, Murray State University
Southeastern Section of The Wildlife Society

SEAFWA Officers—2024

President—Ryan Brown, Executive Director, Virginia Department of Wildlife Resources
Vice President—Ted Will, Director, Wildlife Resources Division, Georgia Department of Natural Resources
Secretary-Treasurer—Lynn Posey, Executive Director, Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
Past President—Robert H. Boyles, Director, South Carolina Department of Natural Resource
At-large Executive Board Member—Charles ("Chuck") Sykes, Director, Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries Division,
Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

At-large Executive Board Member—Jason Maxedon, Executive Director, Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency **Executive Director**—Ross Melinchuk

Association Web Site Address

www.SEAFWA.org

2025 JSAFWA iii